Intro

My name is Tim Busse and I am starting this blog as a project for a technology education course I’m taking at Ashland University.  I am in my final semester at Ashland, working toward my teaching license in 7-12 Integrated Social Studies.  I completed my undergraduate degree at The Ohio State University with a degree in History.  I have coached football for the past seven years and would like to continue doing so.  I recently learned to really enjoy reading.  I decided that I wanted to be a teacher my sophomore year of college.  I’m currently doing my student teaching at Fairbanks High School in Union County, teaching World History and American Government.

I would say that I chose Social Studies for many reasons, however, to prevent this blog from being too boring, let’s just say that I like to discuss and debate ideas and you can’t debate mathematics or chemistry and I struggled with Shakespeare.  Everyone says they want to change the world for the better and I am no different.  I believe that teaching is the best opportunity to accomplish that goal.  I see a lot of things that I’d like to change and influence, therefore teaching was the natural choice.   There are a lot of things I see wrong with education and I’ll talk about that throughout my blog.  I’ll end my first post with a video I found very interesting and hopefully worth your time.

About tbusse64

Future Social Studies teacher/football coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

