Technology in the classroom

This class has been a lot of work for me.  I feel like I’m pretty technologically savvy but I didn’t have a lot of experiencing in formatting in word or setting up a spreadsheet since much earlier versions of Office back in high school.

I’m in the process of completing student teaching while taking this class.  I am glad I’ve been able to do this because I can incorporate some of the things I learn here into my lessons.  Using technology in the classroom is one of the best ways to engage students in the lessons you design.  There are a ton of different ways to do this and by becoming proficient in the basic programs, it really has helped incorporate the small things into my classroom that help create a better lesson.

I think the biggest part of using technology in the classroom is that you just have to use trial and error.  You have to discover what works best for you and your students.  Some classes handle technology better than others and some respond to different kinds of technology, you just have to try and see what works for you.

About tbusse64

Future Social Studies teacher/football coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

